Category: NWPC South Bay (Page 3 of 3)

NWPC South Bay Endorsed Officials 2018

Congratulations to these incredible women!!!

The National Women’s Political Caucus South Bay is proud of their outstanding campaigns and history of achievement in 2018, the year of the woman.

Congratulations to: US Senator Dianne Feinstein, US Representative Nanette Barragan, US Representative Maxine Waters, California Lt. Governor Eleni Kounalakis, California State Treasurer Fiona Ma, California State Controller Betty Yee, California Assemblywoman Autumn Burke, Compton Community College District Trustee, Deborah LeBlanc, Torrance Unified School District Board of Trustees Member Betty Lieu, Los Angeles Superior Court Judge Patricia Hunter, & Los Angeles Superior Court Judge Veronica Sauceda.

NWPC 45th Anniversary Celebration

Saturday, August 27, 2016
5:30 pm

National President Donna Lent
National Board Members


Anniversary Celebration

Congresswoman Janice Hahn

Anniversary Celebration

Congresswoman Grace Napolitano

Anniversary Celebration

Congresswoman Loretta Sanchez

Anniversary Celebration

Congresswoman Maxine Waters

Anniversary Celebration

California State Treasurer John Chiang

Anniversary Celebration

California State Controller Betty Yee

Anniversary Celebration

Honorable Jan Perry

And many other elected officials!

LAX Hilton Garden Inn
Mariposa Room
2100 E. Mariposa
El Segundo, California
Donation: $50
Lite Supper Included



NWPC Endorsed Candidates – Vote November 8, 2016

Here is our list of NWPC endorsed candidates :

Make sure to go out and vote for the NWPC Endorsed Candidates!
Election day is Tuesday November 8, 2016

NWPC Endorsed Candidates

Hillary Clinton
United States President

NWPC Endorsed Candidates

Janice Hahn
Los Angeles County Supervisor
4th District

Congresswoman Maxine Waters NWPC Endorsed Candidates

Maxine Waters
Congress – CD 43

NWPC Endorsed Candidates

Nanette Barragan
Congress – CD 44

NWPC Endorsed Candidate Betty Yee Becomes Victor In Democratic Nomination For California State Controller


After a long battle between Democratic state controller candidates Betty Yee and John Perez, Betty Yee edges out John Perez after a recount called by his party. NWPC South Bay congratulates Betty Yee in advancing to the November election against Republican Ashley Swearengin for California State Controller.

Congratulations Betty Yee!

Best of luck!

NWPC South Bay Treasurer Jacquelynn Hawthorne – Joins the City of Los Angeles Commission for Community and Family Services.


Mayor Eric Garcetti and the City Council of Los Angeles appointed Jacquelynn Hawthorne to serve on the City of Los Angeles Commission for Community and Family Services. The CCFS was established by the City of Los Angeles Ordinance on July 27, 2010 that acts in an advisory capacity to the city on policy and issues of poverty, needs, concerns, and interests of the children, youth, and families. Jacquelynn will serve in a policy advisory capacity to the Mayor, City Council and Housing and Community Investment Department.

Congratulations Jacqueline Hawthorne!

NWPC South Bay Member Maureen O’Donnell – Received the Jared Sidney Torrance Award


The Mayor and City Council of Torrance awarded Maureen O’Donnell and Hazel Taniguchi the Jared Sidney Torrance Award for their outstanding lifetime commitment to the community on Tuesday, March 4, 2014. Maureen is a past Torrance City Councilwoman and El Camino College Board Member. Her achievements include a lifetime of community service.

Congratulations Maureen!

We are proud of you.

Page 3 of 3

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén